Hidden Bradford Blog http://hiddenbradford.com/ Blog posts for Hidden Bradford en-gb zetecvan@gmail.com Copyright 2014 20th Bradford International Film Festival - Day 3 http://hiddenbradford.com/blog/2014/03/20th-bradford-international-film-festival-day-3 Sat, 29 Mar 2014 11:15:00 +0000 http://hiddenbradford.com/blog/2014/03/20th-bradford-international-film-festival-day-3 Music and Arts 20th Bradford International Film Festival - Day 2 http://hiddenbradford.com/blog/2014/03/20th-bradford-international-film-festival-day-2 Fri, 28 Mar 2014 07:52:00 +0000 http://hiddenbradford.com/blog/2014/03/20th-bradford-international-film-festival-day-2 Music and Arts 20th Bradford International Film Festival http://hiddenbradford.com/blog/2014/03/20th-bradford-international-film-festival Thu, 27 Mar 2014 16:59:00 +0000 http://hiddenbradford.com/blog/2014/03/20th-bradford-international-film-festival Music and Arts Shrewsbury V BCAFC - 22nd March 2014 http://hiddenbradford.com/blog/2014/03/shrewsbury-v-bcafc-22nd-march-2014 Sat, 22 Mar 2014 10:05:00 +0000 http://hiddenbradford.com/blog/2014/03/shrewsbury-v-bcafc-22nd-march-2014 Sport And Play Bradford One - Restart The Heart http://hiddenbradford.com/blog/2014/03/bradford-one-restart-the-heart Fri, 21 Mar 2014 23:21:00 +0000 http://hiddenbradford.com/blog/2014/03/bradford-one-restart-the-heart Charity and Community Packing night at the Food Bank http://hiddenbradford.com/blog/2014/01/packing-night-at-the-food-bank Bradford's first food bank was set up in 2004 and is more active than ever.
 
Wednesday night is packing night, and volunteers livetweeted a typical evening...
]]>
Mon, 20 Jan 2014 16:46:00 +0000 http://hiddenbradford.com/blog/2014/01/packing-night-at-the-food-bank Charity and Community
Stargazing Live from City Park http://hiddenbradford.com/blog/2014/01/stargazing-live-from-city-park City Park will be pliunged into darkness for a night of stargazing with telescopes, rocket building and more on Wednesday 8th January

Help us to livetweet it with hashtag #bdstargazing

]]>
Tue, 07 Jan 2014 12:51:00 +0000 http://hiddenbradford.com/blog/2014/01/stargazing-live-from-city-park Landscape And History
Moo Restaurant Tweview http://hiddenbradford.com/blog/2014/01/moo-restaurant-tweview Tue, 07 Jan 2014 11:26:00 +0000 http://hiddenbradford.com/blog/2014/01/moo-restaurant-tweview Food and Drink 'Most depressing day of the year'? http://hiddenbradford.com/blog/2014/01/most-depressing-day-of-the-year Today is apparently the most depressing day of the year. 

Cheer us up!

]]>
Mon, 06 Jan 2014 23:59:00 +0000 http://hiddenbradford.com/blog/2014/01/most-depressing-day-of-the-year Life
Bradford's New Year's Resolutions http://hiddenbradford.com/blog/2013/12/bradfords-new-years-resolutions What should Bradford's New Year's Resolutions be?

Add your own by tweeting with the hashtag #BDnewyear

]]>
Sun, 22 Dec 2013 23:04:00 +0000 http://hiddenbradford.com/blog/2013/12/bradfords-new-years-resolutions Life
Shipley Supermarket Showdown http://hiddenbradford.com/blog/2013/12/shipley-supermarket-showdown Things are starting to heat up in Shipley as a supermarket threatens a 100-year-old family-run recycling business

The Council will soon choose between 3 possible outcomes...

 

]]>
Wed, 18 Dec 2013 14:51:00 +0000 http://hiddenbradford.com/blog/2013/12/shipley-supermarket-showdown Landscape And History
Bronte Parsonage 120th Birthday http://hiddenbradford.com/blog/2013/12/bronte-parsonage-120th-birthday Happy Birthday to the Bronte Parsonage. 

You don't look a day over 116

]]>
Mon, 16 Dec 2013 17:48:00 +0000 http://hiddenbradford.com/blog/2013/12/bronte-parsonage-120th-birthday Landscape And History
Merry Christmas from Bantams Banter http://hiddenbradford.com/blog/2013/12/merry-christmas-from-bantams-banter Sun, 15 Dec 2013 23:51:00 +0000 http://hiddenbradford.com/blog/2013/12/merry-christmas-from-bantams-banter Sport And Play Christmas in Bradford http://hiddenbradford.com/blog/2013/12/christmas-in-bradford Your Christmas trees, office decorations, parties, shopping adventures and Christmas Day.

 
We want to see it all. 
]]>
Sun, 15 Dec 2013 18:22:00 +0000 http://hiddenbradford.com/blog/2013/12/christmas-in-bradford Life
Following Bradford on Twitter http://hiddenbradford.com/blog/2013/12/following-bradford-on-twitter Sun, 15 Dec 2013 16:51:00 +0000 http://hiddenbradford.com/blog/2013/12/following-bradford-on-twitter Politics and Media Hidden Bradford Xmas Party 2013 http://hiddenbradford.com/blog/2013/12/hiddenbradford-xmas-party-2013 Sat, 14 Dec 2013 11:26:00 +0000 http://hiddenbradford.com/blog/2013/12/hiddenbradford-xmas-party-2013 Music and Arts BCAFC v Leyton Orient at Valley Parade 14th Dec 2013 http://hiddenbradford.com/blog/2013/12/bcafc-v-leyton-orient-at-valley-parade-14th-dec-2013 Sat, 14 Dec 2013 11:10:00 +0000 http://hiddenbradford.com/blog/2013/12/bcafc-v-leyton-orient-at-valley-parade-14th-dec-2013 Sport And Play An-X Menswear work with Bradford's Unsigned Bands http://hiddenbradford.com/blog/2013/12/an-x-menswear-work-with-bradfords-unsigned-bands An-X Menswear have just launched a merch deal for Bradford bands. 

Meet Mik from An-X to find out what the offer is and why he wanted to do it. 

]]>
Fri, 13 Dec 2013 00:10:00 +0000 http://hiddenbradford.com/blog/2013/12/an-x-menswear-work-with-bradfords-unsigned-bands Music and Arts
Carols at Odsal http://hiddenbradford.com/blog/2013/12/carols-at-odsal A night of carols at Odsal Stadium - home of the Bradford Bulls]]> Thu, 12 Dec 2013 15:00:00 +0000 http://hiddenbradford.com/blog/2013/12/carols-at-odsal Music and Arts Golden Cabinet: Pye Corner Audio http://hiddenbradford.com/blog/2013/12/golden-cabinet-pye-corner-audio Tue, 10 Dec 2013 19:22:00 +0000 http://hiddenbradford.com/blog/2013/12/golden-cabinet-pye-corner-audio Music and Arts Going to the Ball: Joining Bradford Cinderella Club http://hiddenbradford.com/blog/2013/04/going-to-the-ball-joining-bradford-cinderella-club 'Did you know that Bradford Cinderella Club has been helping schools, clubs and societies include underprivileged kids for nearly 125 years?
 
No, nor did I. But then I met Terry.'
 
 
]]>
Fri, 19 Apr 2013 08:42:00 +0000 http://hiddenbradford.com/blog/2013/04/going-to-the-ball-joining-bradford-cinderella-club Charity and Community
Bradford International Film Festival 2013 http://hiddenbradford.com/blog/2013/04/bradford-international-film-festival-2013 Bradford International Film Festival is 18 years old, and better than ever. 

 

]]>
Thu, 11 Apr 2013 11:58:00 +0000 http://hiddenbradford.com/blog/2013/04/bradford-international-film-festival-2013 Music and Arts
Cory Doctorow at The 1in12 Club http://hiddenbradford.com/blog/2013/03/cory-doctorow-at-the-1in12-club Sun, 31 Mar 2013 23:13:00 +0000 http://hiddenbradford.com/blog/2013/03/cory-doctorow-at-the-1in12-club Politics and Media A Lone Dad's Story http://hiddenbradford.com/blog/2013/03/a-lone-dads-story Robin is one of our Twitter followers who uses Twitter to talk about life as a single dad in Bradford. 

He was interviewed on BBC Look North recently about the impact of benefit cuts on his family, so we asked him to write about it for us.

]]>
Thu, 28 Mar 2013 11:16:00 +0000 http://hiddenbradford.com/blog/2013/03/a-lone-dads-story Life
Bradford at Wembley - my childhood dream come true http://hiddenbradford.com/blog/2013/02/bradford-at-wembley-my-childhood-dream-come-true The game was lost, but we're all winners after City make history

A lifelong Bradford City fan reflects on the Wembley match

]]>
Mon, 25 Feb 2013 21:00:00 +0000 http://hiddenbradford.com/blog/2013/02/bradford-at-wembley-my-childhood-dream-come-true Sport And Play