Hidden Bradford Blog http://hiddenbradford.com/ Blog posts for Hidden Bradford en-gb zetecvan@gmail.com Copyright 2014 Ask a (Bradford) Curator http://hiddenbradford.com/blog/2014/09/ask-a-bradford-curator
Bradford Museums participated and it was fun]]>
Wed, 17 Sep 2014 13:15:00 +0000 http://hiddenbradford.com/blog/2014/09/ask-a-bradford-curator Landscape And History
Bradford Gender Conference http://hiddenbradford.com/blog/2014/09/bradford-gender-conference Despite over 30 years of campaigning and policy, why does gender remain a key issue today? 

Follow the conference here as we pick up all the tweets, and join in with hashtag #BradGender even if you can't be there. ]]>
Tue, 16 Sep 2014 11:50:00 +0000 http://hiddenbradford.com/blog/2014/09/bradford-gender-conference Politics and Media
For the Love of Paint http://hiddenbradford.com/blog/2014/09/for-the-love-of-paint Tue, 16 Sep 2014 10:46:00 +0000 http://hiddenbradford.com/blog/2014/09/for-the-love-of-paint Music and Arts Dangerous Bradford http://hiddenbradford.com/blog/2014/09/dangerous-bradford Naturally we wanted to find out what dangers people were facing in their day to day lives.]]> Fri, 12 Sep 2014 12:44:00 +0000 http://hiddenbradford.com/blog/2014/09/dangerous-bradford Funny Bingley Music Live 2014 http://hiddenbradford.com/blog/2014/08/bingley-music-live-2014 Fri, 29 Aug 2014 15:21:00 +0000 http://hiddenbradford.com/blog/2014/08/bingley-music-live-2014 Music and Arts World Curry Festival 2014 http://hiddenbradford.com/blog/2014/06/world-curry-festival-2014 Sat, 21 Jun 2014 09:48:00 +0000 http://hiddenbradford.com/blog/2014/06/world-curry-festival-2014 Food and Drink 'Le Tour' themed song suggestions needed http://hiddenbradford.com/blog/2014/06/le-tour-themed-song-suggestions-needed The Record Club is a regular night in the Kirkgate Centre, Shipley. 
For their next event they need song suggestions based on 'Le Tour de France'
Add your suggestions by commenting below or tweeting with the hashtag #BDrecordclub]]>
Fri, 06 Jun 2014 11:40:00 +0000 http://hiddenbradford.com/blog/2014/06/le-tour-themed-song-suggestions-needed Music and Arts
London To Amsterdam On Pushbikes http://hiddenbradford.com/blog/2014/06/london-to-amsterdam-on-pushbikes Thu, 05 Jun 2014 20:14:00 +0000 http://hiddenbradford.com/blog/2014/06/london-to-amsterdam-on-pushbikes Sport And Play The Best Band in the World http://hiddenbradford.com/blog/2014/06/the-best-band-in-the-world Thu, 05 Jun 2014 10:46:00 +0000 http://hiddenbradford.com/blog/2014/06/the-best-band-in-the-world Music and Arts One Weekend in Bradford 30th May-1st June http://hiddenbradford.com/blog/2014/06/one-weekend-in-bradford-30th-may1st-june
Join in from 5pm every Friday by hashtagging your photos on Twitter, Facebook and Instagram with #oneweekendinbradford]]>
Mon, 02 Jun 2014 11:24:00 +0000 http://hiddenbradford.com/blog/2014/06/one-weekend-in-bradford-30th-may1st-june Life
Bradford Pride 2014 http://hiddenbradford.com/blog/2014/05/bradford-pride-2014 Stonewall has rated Bradford as one of the most gay-friendly cities in the UK.

The Annual Pride Festival in City Park reflects that.

Add to this post by tweeting with the hashtag #BDpride, or comment below

]]>
Sat, 31 May 2014 11:00:00 +0000 http://hiddenbradford.com/blog/2014/05/bradford-pride-2014 Charity and Community
One Weekend in Bradford 23rd-25th May http://hiddenbradford.com/blog/2014/05/one-weekend-in-bradford-23rd25th-may
Join in from 5pm every Friday with the hashtag #oneweekendinbradford on Twitter, Facebook and Instagram]]>
Thu, 29 May 2014 14:01:00 +0000 http://hiddenbradford.com/blog/2014/05/one-weekend-in-bradford-23rd25th-may Life
Threadfest 2014 http://hiddenbradford.com/blog/2014/05/threadfest-2014 All the tweets, pics, vids and tweviews from Threadfest 2014 - an annual experimental music festival all over Bradford centre. 

Add yours on Twitter, Facebook or Instagram with hashtag #Threadfest]]>
Fri, 23 May 2014 17:49:00 +0000 http://hiddenbradford.com/blog/2014/05/threadfest-2014 Music and Arts
Bluebells 2014 http://hiddenbradford.com/blog/2014/05/bluebells-2014
Here are some of the best.

Add to this post by tagging your Twitter, Instagram and Facebook photos #BDbluebells, and don't forget to say where you took the photo.]]>
Thu, 22 May 2014 11:12:00 +0000 http://hiddenbradford.com/blog/2014/05/bluebells-2014 Landscape And History
One Weekend in Bradford 16th-18th May http://hiddenbradford.com/blog/2014/05/one-weekend-in-bradford-16th18th-may
Join in from 5pm every Friday with the hashtag #oneweekendinbradford on Twitter, Facebook and Instagram]]>
Thu, 22 May 2014 10:56:00 +0000 http://hiddenbradford.com/blog/2014/05/one-weekend-in-bradford-16th18th-may Life
Haworth 1940s 2014 http://hiddenbradford.com/blog/2014/05/haworth-1940s-2014 Sat, 17 May 2014 08:46:00 +0000 http://hiddenbradford.com/blog/2014/05/haworth-1940s-2014 Landscape And History Bradford Then And Now http://hiddenbradford.com/blog/2014/05/bradford-then-and-now Thu, 15 May 2014 19:13:00 +0000 http://hiddenbradford.com/blog/2014/05/bradford-then-and-now Landscape And History 20th Bradford International Film Festival http://hiddenbradford.com/blog/2014/03/20th-bradford-international-film-festival Thu, 27 Mar 2014 16:59:00 +0000 http://hiddenbradford.com/blog/2014/03/20th-bradford-international-film-festival Music and Arts Shrewsbury V BCAFC - 22nd March 2014 http://hiddenbradford.com/blog/2014/03/shrewsbury-v-bcafc-22nd-march-2014 Sat, 22 Mar 2014 10:05:00 +0000 http://hiddenbradford.com/blog/2014/03/shrewsbury-v-bcafc-22nd-march-2014 Sport And Play Bradford One - Restart The Heart http://hiddenbradford.com/blog/2014/03/bradford-one-restart-the-heart Fri, 21 Mar 2014 23:21:00 +0000 http://hiddenbradford.com/blog/2014/03/bradford-one-restart-the-heart Charity and Community Packing night at the Food Bank http://hiddenbradford.com/blog/2014/01/packing-night-at-the-food-bank Bradford's first food bank was set up in 2004 and is more active than ever.
 
Wednesday night is packing night, and volunteers livetweeted a typical evening...
]]>
Mon, 20 Jan 2014 16:46:00 +0000 http://hiddenbradford.com/blog/2014/01/packing-night-at-the-food-bank Charity and Community
Stargazing Live from City Park http://hiddenbradford.com/blog/2014/01/stargazing-live-from-city-park City Park will be pliunged into darkness for a night of stargazing with telescopes, rocket building and more on Wednesday 8th January

Help us to livetweet it with hashtag #bdstargazing

]]>
Tue, 07 Jan 2014 12:51:00 +0000 http://hiddenbradford.com/blog/2014/01/stargazing-live-from-city-park Landscape And History
Moo Restaurant Tweview http://hiddenbradford.com/blog/2014/01/moo-restaurant-tweview Tue, 07 Jan 2014 11:26:00 +0000 http://hiddenbradford.com/blog/2014/01/moo-restaurant-tweview Food and Drink 'Most depressing day of the year'? http://hiddenbradford.com/blog/2014/01/most-depressing-day-of-the-year Today is apparently the most depressing day of the year. 

Cheer us up!

]]>
Mon, 06 Jan 2014 23:59:00 +0000 http://hiddenbradford.com/blog/2014/01/most-depressing-day-of-the-year Life
Bradford's New Year's Resolutions http://hiddenbradford.com/blog/2013/12/bradfords-new-years-resolutions What should Bradford's New Year's Resolutions be?

Add your own by tweeting with the hashtag #BDnewyear

]]>
Sun, 22 Dec 2013 23:04:00 +0000 http://hiddenbradford.com/blog/2013/12/bradfords-new-years-resolutions Life